Juggling for Jude Coming to you from Hawaii. Kids at St. Jude don’t Get Vacations from Cancer, so I’m Juggling During Mine.

HollisjugglingMauiI’ve never been to Hawaii before!  It’s amazing here!  I took the day off from juggling yesterday, because we traveled and I just wanted to settle in and swim when we arrived. I was back at it this morning, and after playing around on the beach, I was lucky to find a grassy spot near the water to get in a few tries. I got 114 (video here).  Not close to my record, but it was time to snorkel, and every bit helps, so that’s 114 more JUGGLES FOR JUDE!  I am thinking about the kids at St. Jude who don’t get to take a vacation from their cancer. This will keep me juggling every day for the rest of my time here, no matter how hot I get!

You may not believe this, but at the time that I am posting this blog, JUGGLING FOR JUDE has raised $5,385 for St. Jude Hospital!!!! How amazing is that?  I am so thankful for the support from everyone who has donated. Please keep telling your friends, so we can reach my goal of $15,000 by the end of August.  The kids need our help!!!!!!  You can donate here or pledge on my Facebook page!  THANK YOU!!!!!

~Hollis

JugglingforJudeonbeach
Leave a Reply

