Day 50: 174 Juggles (in my warmup!). Plus my Grandparents are Visiting and They Donated $1,000 to St. Jude!

Hollisandgrandparents

Today was my 50th day Juggling for Jude, raising money for St. Jude Children’s Hospital.  On my very first try I got 174 juggles.  I decided to try two more times and then stop, since I had a dance audition and soccer practice right after.  It was a good decision. Also, my grandparents came to visit from New York.  They had pledged to donate based on my juggling, but since I’ve been doing so many, they decided to donate $1,000!  I was so happy about that! They are very kind and generous people, so I’m not surprised.

Right now, I have raised $22,972! There are a few more big donations coming soon, so it’s looking great for me to get passed my goal of $25,000. I think my mom thinks I can raise $30,000. I hope so, because St. Jude Hospital is so awesome. They help kids who are just like me but they have cancer.

PLEASE DONATE NOW!  Every donation makes a difference for kids with cancer and can save lives of kids who might get it in the future.

Thank you for your support! Only a few more days of juggling to go!

~Hollis

One thought on “Day 50: 174 Juggles (in my warmup!). Plus my Grandparents are Visiting and They Donated $1,000 to St. Jude!

  1. Way to go Hollis! You are so impressive and inspiring. I look forward to seeing you at Hall when I help in your classroom!

Leave a comment